Skip to main content

Reviews

See what loan officers are saying about their 5-star experience with IMB™.

Discover the stories of current IMB™ loan officers, and take the first step towards a better career by scheduling a demo today.

5.0

  • Avatar Chris Burgess ★★★★★ a month ago
    I will say joining Independent Mortgage Brokers has been one of the best choices I have made in my mortgage career. Coming from the the direct lender world to broker was definitely a leap of faith, and IMB has not disappointed. The ease of working with Ryan and the team, the fantastic loan options, and the ability to choose what is best for clients has been nothing but mind blowing.
    Thanks for bringing me on and I am very happy to be hear.
  • Avatar Scott Schang ★★★★★ a month ago
    As a 20+ year veteran of the mortgage industry, I have. been both a mortgage broker and a direct lender. There is no right or wrong choice, but there are huge differences. I spent most of my career as a mortgage broker because I enjoyed the lower rates, more control over the process, and support system that you don't always get working with a bunch of other loan officers at a big company. If you are a loan officer, and have been thinking about making a move from retail to being more independent, competitive, and flexible, I highly recommend meeting Ryan, Nathan, or Seth over at Independent Mortgage Brokers.
  • Avatar Jason Doughty, CML ★★★★★ a month ago
    I joined IMB 7 months ago and it's been great! I was a retail LO for my entire career before deciding to move to the broker side. I have always been hesitant to become a broker because I was told there is no support and you have no control of your loans. As a control freak, this was enough for me to stay on the retail side. Thankfully at IMB neither of these things are accurate and could not be further from my experience. First off I feel I have more control of my loans because I decide where to send each loan. I have built relationships with my lenders and everyone has been great helping me learn the process. As far as support, the team at IMB are always available to help out. The group of brokers we have are also open and willing to share their ideas and best practices to help everyone grow and get better everyday. The only thing I would have done differently is I should have made the move sooner!
  • Avatar Seth Wilcock ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I was a retail lender for about 13 years and I was always hesitant to join the broker world. I have now been with Independent mortgage brokers for a little over 6 months and I have been absolutely blown away at the efficiency, speed, and support that Independent Mortgage Brokers provides. The transition was super smooth & easy, and I have so many resources available to help me succeed. The online portal alone offers transparency on who the best lenders are, which lenders offer the best turn times, account executive contact information, and a ton of calculators/tools. Additionally, IMB has secured discounted pricing with outside venders that help loan officers succeed and build their business. The leadership team has the right vision, the culture is one of collaboration, and I can honestly say that the move to IMB has absolutely helped me grow my business. I highly encourage you to check them out if you're considering a move in your loan officer career.
  • Avatar Sarah Johnson ★★★★★ a month ago
    As a broker with IMB Independent Mortgage Brokers, I can attest that joining this exceptional team has been one of the most rewarding decisions of my career. IMB offers an unparalleled professional environment that not only supports your growth but also elevates your potential to new heights.
    From day one, IMB's commitment to broker success is evident. The extensive training programs and continuous professional development opportunities they provide are second to none. These resources ensure that every broker, regardless of their experience level, is equipped with the latest market insights and industry best practices. The result? You feel confident, knowledgeable, and ready to tackle any challenge.
    One of the standout aspects of working with IMB is the access to an incredibly diverse portfolio of mortgage products. This diversity allows you to cater to a wide range of client needs, from first-time homebuyers to seasoned property investors. Having such a robust selection at your fingertips not only enhances your ability to close deals but also helps you build strong, lasting relationships with clients.
    The support system at IMB is phenomenal. The team is always ready to assist, whether you need help with a complex case or simply have a quick question. This culture of collaboration and mutual support creates a positive, energizing work environment where brokers can thrive. The management team is approachable and genuinely invested in your success, making you feel valued and respected.
    IMB's investment in technology is another significant advantage. Their cutting-edge platforms streamline the mortgage application process, making it more efficient and user-friendly. This tech-forward approach not only saves time but also enhances client satisfaction, as it allows you to provide a seamless and hassle-free experience.
    Moreover, IMB places a strong emphasis on communication and transparency. They keep brokers well-informed about industry trends, regulatory changes, and company updates. This openness fosters a sense of trust and community, making you feel like a vital part of the organization.
    The company culture at IMB is truly special. It's a place where professional excellence meets a supportive, friendly atmosphere. You'll find yourself surrounded by driven, like-minded professionals who are all committed to helping each other succeed. This camaraderie and team spirit make coming to work a pleasure.
    If you’re considering a career move or looking to join a company that genuinely cares about your professional development and success, I wholeheartedly recommend IMB Independent Mortgage Brokers. Here, you’ll find the perfect blend of opportunity, support, and innovation that will propel your career to new heights. Join us, and become part of a dynamic team that’s leading the way in the mortgage industry.
  • Avatar Kim Brady ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Ryan Davis and I have worked together for over 4 years. We worked at MAC5 Mortgage from February 2020 to January 2023. In January 2023, I transitioned to IMB, which is the absolute best company I have worked with. During our time at MAC5, Ryan, I and many others, engaged in numerous discussions on enhancing our business practices for the benefit of customers, loan officers, agents, and loan partners. Ryan's visionary approach translated these conversations into reality, shaping a remarkable trajectory for our endeavors. Ryan also possesses a strong moral compass, and I deeply appreciate that we align on our values.
    Prior to my tenure at MAC5, I was associated with NEXA. While both NEXA and MAC5 are reputable companies, they each have their strengths and limitations. In my view, NEXA caters well to novice loan officers with its personalized assistance, albeit at a premium cost. However, IMB stands out with its unparalleled portal, designed to be exceptionally user-friendly and interactive. Moreover, as a 1099 company, IMB offers the unique advantage of allowing us to establish our own LLC under its umbrella. This setup enables us to market our personal brand while enjoying the benefits of expense write-offs. I have been involved in the mortgage industry as a Loan Officer or in mortgage management since 1990, working across various sectors including retail, credit unions, banks, and brokerage firms. Among all the companies I've been associated with, IMB has provided me with the greatest opportunity to deliver exceptional service to my clients.
  • Avatar Murph ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I can not say enough great things about IMB. My team and I left the retail mortgage world at the end of 2023 and were lucky enough to find IMB for our broker platform. Ryan and his team are incredible and have build a broker platform that is the best in the business. Ryan only hires experienced loan officers and the banks that he has teamed up with our the best in the business.
  • Avatar Andrea Terrazas ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Why did we wait so long? After being on the retail side for nearly 2 decades, my team decided to jump into the broker world. I feel so blessed to have found IMB. The support they offer is tremendous and they made the transition easy. Being able to work directly with wholesale lenders has been a game changer for us. Thank you IMB!
  • Avatar Caitlin Laws ★★★★★ a month ago
    I cannot say enough great things about Ryan and all of the team members at IMB. I moved over from the correspondent lending side after 12 years, and wish that I would have made the change sooner. Everything that I was told during the discovery process before I decided to make the change was accurate. Ryan and the folks at IMB really go above and beyond to make the transition for new LO's easy, and they provide all of the essential resources to get your business up and running quickly. Everyone is also very willing to share ideas and help one another out which is not something you see with every company, especially within the independent mortgage broker community. I highly recommend IMB!
  • Avatar Tyler Deines ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Our team took a leap of faith leaving the retail lending world (all we had ever known) to join IMB -- Ryan promised we would have support and systems to make the transition as smooth as possible, and he has held true to that from day 1. Moving to IMB has been the best decision of my professional career -- Ryan and the team at IMB build their company right, merging the competitive rates of the broker world with the support and systems of the retail world. In the 6 months since leaving retail I have already broke my own record for highest month of loan volume, have won deals in competitive scenarios that I wouldnt have even had a shot at previously, and earned more trust and referral partners from agents and clients by offering the same great service with the most competitive rates on the market. If you are thinking of making the switch to IMB, do it. Your future you (and your future clients & partners) will thank you.
  • Avatar JOE WHITLOCK ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    IMB is the best Mortgage Broker Platform out there!!! They offer great rates and great service and unreal communication, but most importantly they follow through and you close on time! If your looking for a place to Originate Home Loans, this is the best option out there. You have the ability to offer your clients the best rates, service, and process all for lower fees....It's a no brainer!
  • Avatar Vanessa McLennan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    When I decided to switch to the broker side from retail, I interviewed many companies. I was so impressed by the support I was offered (and given) here that it made my transition smooth! If you are an LO looking to make a change, I highly recommend this company as it blends the broker and retail world quite nicely!
  • Avatar Angela Armbruster ★★★★★ a year ago
    IMB made the transition from the banking side of lending to the broker side easy, comfortable and supportive. They are always available when we have questions, or need help with difficult loan scenarios. It's wonderful to be able to offer our clients competitive rates and to have a higher compensation on each loan. We are able to provide exceptional customer service to our clients, which is our top priority, with the support and success from IMB.
  • Avatar Brent Blankenburg ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I came from the correspondent lending side and have been so happy with the switch to IMB. The people here really care and they do whatever it takes to keep clients happy and deals on track.
  • Avatar Mike Killmeyer ★★★★★ a year ago
    A year ago, I joined IMB. Ryan and his team gave me the confidence to jump from the mortgage banking world to the broker side. Now I am in control of my future. I COULD not be happier with the results.
  • Avatar Brock Sheldon ★★★★★ a year ago
    My partner and I opened our brokerage under IMB about one year ago today - this was the best decision we could have made.The reason that we made the jump was to be more competitive in a rising rate environment (we certainly have been that, as our clients can attest), but the thing that we've found is that there is an excellent team spearheading this operation that goes above and beyond for all LO's onboard.Ryan, Ryan, Nathan & Nathan have done so much to ensure that we are supported - introducing us to all of our lender contacts, giving us best practice advice for those of us new to the broker world, and literally being a phone call away to ensure that any questions we have are answered.LO's tend to think of the broker world as more risky - with fees added in for borrowers and LO's alike, but the fact is, there is very low fees here, which is instantly offset by the massive amount of growth you'll experience working with IMB.If you've been getting shopped on all of your deals, and are considering a jump to the broker end of the business, there's absolutely no better way to go than through IMB. Win more deals, make your realtors happier, and work with an excellent team.

5-Star Excellence: Why IMB™ Earns Rave Reviews

At IMB™, we’re dedicated to providing our loan officers with exceptional support and service, and it shows in our 5-star reviews. Our platform makes the transition from banking to brokering easy and comfortable. Gain confidence and control over your future by joining IMB™. With competitive rates, higher compensation, and outstanding customer service, it’s no wonder why IMB™ earns rave reviews from our loan officers.

  • Chat Feature

    Stay connected with the IMB™ community and share best practices on any topic with our user-friendly chat feature.

  • Video Conference

    Connect with other loan officers, processors, and owners through IMB™’s portal and video conferencing feature to collaborate and share best practices.

  • Community Events

    Our community events throughout the year are a great way to build relationships, while also having some fun and letting loose. See our most recent event.